Thread: Rules question
View Single Post
Old 05-25-2012, 05:46 AM   #15
Vkowefek

Join Date
Oct 2005
Posts
389
Senior Member
Default
Since you've gotten some good answers, rather than start one myself I'm going to hijack your thread and ask some more rules questions:

Our fringe today was thick, and a guy was on the fringe, but overhanging the green noticeably (if it were overhanging the green like this you'd wait the full 10 seconds before tapping it in). The rule says to be on the green (and hence able to mark clean and place) you have to touch the green. If the fringe were shorter the ball would have been touching. He asked and I told him likely it doesn't count as technically on the green. Agree?
Vkowefek is offline


 

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:13 PM.
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Design & Developed by Amodity.com
Copyright© Amodity