View Single Post
Old 05-15-2012, 12:25 PM   #17
www.forumsovetov.ru

Join Date
Oct 2005
Posts
546
Senior Member
Default
lol .... people generally don't look at the "ingredients" of their medicine. Doctor prescribed them , they'll take it. Simple.

It has nothing to do with "religiosity" of the people. Most people's thought won't even go there. They won't think "Hey , does this medicine contain alcohol or pork"?

Go to doctor and when he gives you a medicine...ask him...is it "halal medicine" ? Only one looking like an idiot would be you ......
In the sight of Allah , the "only one looking like an idiot" would be the person who doesn't bother to ask. Ignorance, especially the willful ignorance you're suggesting, doesn't hold up in our courts. What makes you think it will hold up in the court of Allah where everything will be laid bare?

Since I'm in the medical field myself, I do know a bit about the sources of the more common medicines and where they're derived from. As I've mentioned before, the actual active ingredients tend to be synthetic and the coating/solvent tend to be made of non-active ingredients, such as gelatin or alcohol, which would make them haraam. If a halaal alternative is available, it is obligatory to use that instead of the haraam "option".
www.forumsovetov.ru is offline


 

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:42 AM.
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Design & Developed by Amodity.com
Copyright© Amodity