View Single Post
Old 03-04-2012, 06:12 PM   #4
picinaRefadia

Join Date
Oct 2005
Posts
475
Senior Member
Default
Walaikum Salam,

JazakAllah Khair. But how do you know whether it is from animals or plants?
Sometimes they specify "vegetal", or one could contact the company and ask them.

When it's not specified, it has to be avoided, as it could be from animal origins, thus haram (I'm not aware of any factory producing such mono&diglycerids from Halal meat).
picinaRefadia is offline


 

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:20 PM.
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Design & Developed by Amodity.com
Copyright© Amodity