View Single Post
Old 03-10-2012, 04:35 AM   #9
pKgGpUlF

Join Date
Oct 2005
Posts
547
Senior Member
Default
E471s (Mono & di glycerides of fatty acids) are always Halal [for Hanafis]

because it undertakes istihalah (change of nature and quality) as is the case of vinegar, which is halal for hanafis regardless of the origin (alcohol).

edit : I recall something published by the jami'at ul muftiyeen of SA which had Mufti Husain (hafidhahullah)'s name in it, but can't find it right now. If I'm wrong please tell me so that I stop searching
pKgGpUlF is offline


 

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:08 PM.
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Design & Developed by Amodity.com
Copyright© Amodity