Thread
:
is it haram to eat at a restront where they have alocohal like wine and shampain etc
View Single Post
06-11-2011, 10:10 AM
#
2
art_fan_12
Join Date
Oct 2005
Posts
465
Senior Member
There is a hadith in Mishkat-ul-Masabeeh, taken from Jami’ at-Tirmidhi and Sunan an-Nasai in which Rasulullah sallallahu alayhi wasallam says:
“Whoever believes in Allah and the Last Day should not sit at a table-spread on which wine is passed around”.
Is it permissable to eat in restaurants that serve alcohol? Also can we eat food that is prepared by non Muslims?
Answer
Tayyibaat refers to that food which is pure (Halaal) beyond doubt.
Therefore, precaution should be exercised in determining which food is
Halaal beyond doubt. It is not sufficient to rely on the Halaal signs
advertised on windows of food outlets as many people use the sign only for
commercial purposes.
Food prepared by non-Muslims or served in a restaurant serving alcohol is
not Tayyibaat.
and Allah Ta'ala Knows Best
Mufti Ebrahim Desai
FATWA DEPT.
http://www.islam.tc/cgi-bin/askimam/...=3323&act=view
One should be cautious of contamination.Many times the food itself may not be haram but it becomes so by it coming into contact with haram ingredients and other foods.
Quote
art_fan_12
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by art_fan_12
All times are GMT +1. The time now is
07:01 PM
.