View Single Post
Old 02-10-2011, 11:20 AM   #4
WhonyGataxott

Join Date
Oct 2005
Posts
632
Senior Member
Default
Gelatin is considered Kosher by many Jews regardless of its source of origin. If the gelatin is prepared from non-zabiha, Muslims consider it haram (prohibited). Hence foods items such as marshmallows, yogurt, etc., showing kosher symbols are not always halal.
from:
http://www.soundvision.com/info/hala...lal.kosher.asp
WhonyGataxott is offline


 

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:55 PM.
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Design & Developed by Amodity.com
Copyright© Amodity