Thread: Rules
View Single Post
Old 05-18-2007, 03:57 PM   #7
glopomcyte

Join Date
Oct 2005
Posts
397
Senior Member
Default
Because I said so.

If the ball lies in a hazard, the player must not touch or move any loose impediment lying in or touching the same hazard — see Rule 13-4c.

http://golf.about.com/cs/rulesofgolf...es_hazards.htm
didn't know that one.


oh speaking of moving stuff...what's the rule about sprinklers? my ball was about two inches from a sprinkler the other night. i didn't think to move it and swung away with my 56 wedge. shattered the side of it and my hands were ringing but the ball stopped about 6 feet from the pin. no harm no foul i say.
glopomcyte is offline


 

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:08 AM.
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Design & Developed by Amodity.com
Copyright© Amodity