LOGO
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 09-17-2012, 03:39 AM   #1
Fededorbprago

Join Date
Oct 2005
Posts
405
Senior Member
Default Unplayable Lie in a Bunker (What is the rule for the second shot)
Not sure if this should actually be in the rant thread or most humorous shot of the day.

It was one of those rounds...
Par 3 tee shot went directly into the center of the greenside bunker. All I have to do is just clear the lip and the ball will follow the slope to the hole. I take the shot and where the heck is my ball??? It's not in the bunker but nobody saw it fly over the green either plus it didn't feel like I skulled it. Then I see it, I didn't quite clear the lip and my ball is in the mouth of a rodent hole located in the vertical edge of the bunker. The hole is exactly the size of a golf ball and my ball is flush with the mouth of the hole, just like a cork in a bottle.

Once we finished laughing I dug my ball out of the hole (since it was unplayable) and took a drop into the bunker. Just curious, is there a way to recieve relief w/o a stroke penality?
Fededorbprago is offline




« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:28 PM.
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
Design & Developed by Amodity.com
Copyright© Amodity