Reply to Thread New Thread |
![]() |
#1 |
|
I am trying to get a very good friend of mine into golf. I took him out onto the course for the first time the other day, and due to time constraints, we only got to play a few holes. Now, for me, this is no great issue, I do it all the time because it has no adverse effect on my finances, but for him, he paid 15 dollars for 18 holes, and only got to play 4. My question is, should I take him back to play the other 15, but not pay for it? There are no workers there most of the time, and payment is made by filling out a slip so that the club can bill the member.
I just don't know, it seems wrong to do this, but it also seems wrong that he is not getting what he paid for. |
![]() |
![]() |
#5 |
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
#7 |
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
#8 |
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
#9 |
|
I agree that if he paid for 18, he should get to play 18, and most places understand if something "comes up" so you can't complete your round.
I agree with everyone else on this; talk to the shop and I bet they'll take care of you. They'll definitely appreciate you not just going out and playing. When I worked in the pro shop, and issues like this came up, we always took care of the customer. Also, its good karma. The last thing anyone needs while golfing is bad karma! Golf is hard enough! |
![]() |
![]() |
#10 |
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
#11 |
|
I am sure you will do the right thing man, you seem like a stand up guy. I would remember though that you dont pay for 18 holes, you pay for a round, if you cant finish, thats your buddy's issue, if the course shut down or something it would be different. In any case, this has happened to me before and almost always the course has invited my guest to play another day on the house. Just talk to them, your reputation at the course is worth more than $15.
|
![]() |
![]() |
#12 |
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
#13 |
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
#14 |
|
|
![]() |
![]() |
#15 |
|
This is a teachable moment. The honesty that you show now will translate into the same type of manners that we all do on the course. Play it where it lies, call the penalty on yourself, know and play within the rules. If it isn't done the right way from the start, then why do it the right way during the round?
You will do the right thing ... you're a golfer ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#16 |
|
|
![]() |
Reply to Thread New Thread |
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
|