|
![]() |
#1 |
|
I'm sure me or my groups aren't the only people this happens too. Usually off the tee, but sometimes on long second shots, and even occasionally approach shots. You hit what looks to be a shot that should end up in great position. You even see it land and know right where it should be. Then you get to the area, and nothing! After a reasonable search, still nothing. What do you do then?
I'm not sure, but I think the real rules state you are supposed to go back and hit again? However, for the sake of speed of the game, we typically take a penalty and throw the ball out approximately where we agreed it should have been. Even at that, I stil hate to give or take the strokes sometimes. I feel like if it were the "pros" or any tournament with many officials, much of any gallery, cameras etc. it would be known where the ball went or what happened. Sometimes on busy days at the course, I blame other people for picking up balls sometimes, but if you don't see it, how can you really know it? |
![]() |
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
|