Reply to Thread New Thread |
![]() |
#21 |
|
salam alikom ,to Breaking the gelatin cap to get the medicine inside and drink it this way can make problems in stomack ,it give agar agar we can use it instead of gelantine and and alot of kind which is nt from meat also alot of 3 numbers say its from animal which are may hav a egg inside and the egg is from aminal so we should be careful and try wirte the company or ask abt it to know ecxatly wat iis inside=) and allah allem salam alikom ![]() Since you are from Germany I would like to kindly turn your attention to a very good German Islamic forum: www.sunniforum.de ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#22 |
|
"#4 mikail2
Re: Breaking the gelatin cap to get the medicine inside? Gelatin is considered Kosher by many Jews regardless of its source of origin. If the gelatin is prepared from non-zabiha, Muslims consider it haram (prohibited). Hence foods items such as marshmallows, yogurt, etc., showing kosher symbols are not always halal. from: http://www.soundvision.com/info/hala...lal.kosher.asp " Assalam O Alaikum The statement reported on Soundvision.com is wrong. Orthodox Kosher certifying organizations never accept gelatin from pork as kosher. Also Marshmellow certified by orthodox kosher organization is Halal if flavor is not used because gelatin is not used. Instead of gelatin it contains Halal gums to provide the same effects of gelatin. Syed Rasheeduddin Ahmed Muslim Consumer Group For Food Products USA/Canada www.muslimconsumergroup.com www.canadianhalalfoods.com |
![]() |
Reply to Thread New Thread |
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
|